June 21

Minerals Project

Greetings, everyone! In this post, I’d like to share my thoughts on my minerals project and discuss minerals in general.


What Are Minerals?

I will be showing a presentation on minerals.

purple cyrstal quarts stone

This is a picture of a crystal.


My Learning Goals

I split my learning goals into four. My research was first. I decided to research crystals. I will build a crystal cave. I would make my cave paper mache. I will put rocks surrounding and in the cave.

Here is a picture of my learning goals booklet:

 


The Process

My plan was to make a paper Mache crystal cave. I started by using a container shaped like a cave for my paper Mache. I painted my cave black because there was no white to make it gray. I used what I had to make my cave. I added rocks and minerals to my cave-like        :

  • Sulfur
  • Rocks from the pavement
  • Crystals
  • Smoothened Minerals and rocks

 

Here are some pictures of my cave. I tried my best.


Self Reflection

What Went Well?

I love how well the presentation went. In my opinion, I think that it’s very detailed. I loved how I added pictures of crystals and customized the background.

What Could I Have Done Better?

I think that the paper Mache Cave could have been better.


Thank you for reading my blog post! See you next time!


Posted June 21, 2023 by shaynas1 in category Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*